Three-Hours Ethics Training

Coming Soon!
Class Locations & Dates
Price $29

3-Hours Ethics Training Texas and Indiana

Ethical behavior, “what ought I do”, is crucial in processing decisions to build trust in the insurance industry.  Upon building the trust is is transpired as a two way transaction between the public and the industry.

The ethics learning modules are designed for insurance practitioners and use insurance-based case studies as they apply pragmatically an ethical framework of the industry.

What ought I do when making decisions about risk and insurance as it relates to claims are formed by the list below:

  • Opinions, beliefs, values, and emotions
  • Philosophical and spiritual views
  • Friends, family, and associates
  • Background and experiences
  • Information obtained when the decisions are made

Ethics are the building blocks to construct a basis decision:

  • The fundamental ideas, philosophy, and

history of ethics

  • Codes of ethics
  • Business ethics
  • Making ethical decisions and practicing professional judgment
  • Specific situations; such as those involving sales or working with senior citizens or minors
  • Duty and Respect
  • Honesty
  • Integrity
  • Fairness in trade practices and other areas
  • Due diligence
  • Professional competence
  • Consequences of unethical behavior
  • Ethics as it relates to the law
  • Cheating and Corruption
  • Core Values

Insurance Ethics CE Requirements

Insurance ethics CE requirements differ from state to state, but the most common requirement is three hours of ethics training every two years.  Click here for state listing.

This course will meet or exceed the requirements for the states of Texas and Indiana only.

Create a Hidden Page of the information below:

The states that have three-hour requirement are:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • The District of Columbia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

The following states have ethics requirements other than three hours of ethics CE every two years.